Skip to content
January 20, 2012 / Hannah

A little of this

Messing around with styles inspired by spoken word. 🙂 Let me know if it works. Or not. Ya know.

 

Where I belong.

Um, Where do I belong? Will I settle down here? With these people? With this job?

In the back of my mind I’m in meadows and mountains.

And partly, I think I struggle with the reality of my own limitations. I learn this when I wake up with sore knees from too far runs, when I find my shoulders creeping up towards my neck, when I come home tired-too tired-much. too tired.

You see I’d like to think, to believe, I set my own limits. And not! because I have too, becaauuse it’s my choice. My boundaries. I am in CONTROL. control. Of my body-mind-spirit- .

Yet always am I faced with the truth — I do not choose my stopping places. They have chosen me. And if I do not abide by these pre-written laws dictating the parameters of my abilities I will StOPcrASh eyes shut tight and I know without looking it’s a Wall.

In the middle of my mind there’s a wall.

But, don’t worry, I’ve got a pole. A vaulting pole.

A pole with which to vault that wall. What is a vault? A safe place to store things, valuable things. I use this valuable space for vaulting walls that I built, or maybe I didn’t and maybe probably they shouldn’t be there. Anyway there they are, but I must use my last or first amount of strength to mount

so

high.

The fun part is a the top, flying {gracefully} o’er the wall at the edge of my handy pole I reach up and with tips of fingers stroke the sky blue.

A blue that reminds me of my dreams,

something you can’t quite remember except in how you feel when you think about it.

Just.beyond.

Like God. Like how I feel Him.

Let go! of the mental madness that is the trying to comprehend God, and

it works. Peace wraps me up and JOY ~swells~ surgesmeltingintosmilesintolaughs. Sigh, of peace. Soul at rest. Tightness that likes to grip my mind, my heart, faded.

Spirit at home. This is where I belong. The wall is behind me, maybe it’s gone, maybe I can walk through it. I only know the longer I stay here, the smaller it becomes.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. crickl's nest / Jan 20 2012 6:50 pm

    You never know about the future. It’s a mystery….but it’s fun to wonder.

    I think life is a journey and should be viewed one…not a destination. God takes us a lot of places and each one stays with us as part of us. That is a cool thing. 🙂

  2. kris / Feb 5 2012 4:18 pm

    It definitely works!

Leave a comment