Skip to content
February 6, 2012 / Hannah

Ah-mazing

Learning to be the beloved. 😀

YES!!! haha… so good! I could go on and on about all the goodness I have seen and experienced. He is crying out for His people to figure out that HE LOVES THEM. Loves loves loves! Adores. Cherishes. Protects. He is kind, He is gentle, He is so so funny. I wish I could impart even what little I feel in my spirit about this to so many people.

It is so heartbreaking to see and hear people who want so much to serve God and they are weary and hopeless because they never can seem to get there. “Honey you are there, the old man is dead, quit resurrecting him and start believing in love!”

To experience His love produces everything anyways. All the fruit, it just comes because it can’t help coming when someone figures out how beloved they are. I mean, it’s incredible. It’s beyond the wildest dreams.

I was a part of a large healing ministry for a year. I did see and hear about amazing things: missing eyeballs growing in, deaf ears opening, cancerous tumors disappearing, metal rods and screws disappearing, on and on. There are 2 people that stand out though; I will always remember them.

One was a man who had been a pastor. His son had died a year earlier and he had become weary or serving a God whom he wasn’t even sure existed any more. I saw this man experience God’s love for him for the first time. He had so much joy, huge tears and smiles and wordless thankfulness.

Another was a woman who appeared to be in her 80s. She had been prayed for by the time I got to her, but I felt God just wanted love on her. I knelt down in front of her and looked up into her eyes. I watched them fill with tears of hope and love as I simply told her that God really does love her, is pleased with her. It was the first time in a lifetime of serving Him that she realized how much He adored her.

Hosea 6:6 ” For I desire steadfast love and not sacrifice, the knowledge of God rather than burnt offerings.”

There is absolutely nothing better, nothing greater, than seeing someone understand that they are thoroughly beloved. Except, of course, getting loved on by Jesus myself, over and over and over again.

Leave a Reply

