Skip to content
September 15, 2011 / Hannah

Living

Someone told me a couple of days ago that I am not meant to be treading water at this time.

Isn’t that what everyone wants to be told? Every story begins with the protagonist receiving a yank out of the water so they can begin with their purpose. Oh I cringe at the thought of working and working and never moving. Work, and to what end? To stay alive at the cost of living?

To always be seeing, always learning and ready for wonder. I am on a mission. My feet leave the outline of purpose in the dust of this earth. I live to seek Truth, to enjoy, to love, and to leave this world full to the brim and splashing over the sides.

I will not merely tread water. I will not, I am not, I will not I am not.

I will face the fear I hide in me.

I will spend my energies, only to find that in spending I have gained.

I will fall into awe at no moment’s notice.

Leave a Reply

