Skip to content
September 12, 2011 / Hannah

Where does love come from?

Life eternal is nought other than that blessed regard wherewith Thou never ceasest to behold me, yea, even the secret places of my soul. With Thee, to behold is to give Life; ’tis unceasingly to impart sweetest love of Thee; tis to inflame me to love of Thee by love’s imparting, and to feed me by inflaming, and by feeding to kindle my yearning, and by kindling to make me drink of the dew of gladness, and by drinking to infuse in me a fountain of life, and by infusing to make it increase and endure.

– Nicholas of Cusa

Faith is the gaze of the soul on a loving God. – AW Tozer

Leave a Reply

