Skip to content
August 8, 2011 / Hannah

I’m in!

Well, I would like to announce, today I officially joined the Couples Club. Yep, I’m in.

I recently moved, and my boyfriend came along, and we’d been looking for a church for a couple of months. We found one we really like and started going to the young adults group. This young adults group happens to be a good size, a phenomenon among evangelical churches unfortunately. This morning we sat next to and met a nice couple, recently married, and whom we’ll be getting to know better.

Later in the day I realized what had happened. We got in. I can tell you, this is a good moment for me, having been a single for the overwhelming majority of my existence and having been friends with oodles of couples (whom I love dearly). It’s different on this side of the world,

and I like it.

And I’m posting this video. Bon Iver has come up in 3 different places in the last 24 hours, and I love this song..enjoy 🙂

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. crickl's nest / Aug 8 2011 4:49 am

    I like it too.

  2. Audrey DeLong / Aug 30 2011 4:33 pm

    I love you Hannah. Thanks for sharing life and music. Both are great!!!

  3. worldpeacebeginsinthebackseat / Sep 16 2011 8:44 pm

    Can I just say that I’ve been left OUT….of your blog! I’ve been going to the wrong one for MONTHS now thinking that you were being a delinquent blogger. I am very glad to have found this not to be true…and i also love this particular blog. 🙂 and im happy that you’re happy.love you.

Leave a Reply

